Staff & Trustees


Board Of Trustees

Gary O. Aidekman
Candy Blau
Elizabeth Cohen
Nancy Cohen
Dr. David Gutstein
Toby Fanburg
Michael Francis
Rebecca Gold
Monica Kaden
Steven Kamen
Jean Mandell
Marion Medow
David Saginaw, ex officio
Michael Schmidt,
   Executive Director/CEO,
   ex officio
Stephanie Sherman
Sue Wasserman

Officers Of The Board

Amy B. Schechner

Honorary Chair:
Beth Levithan

Vice Chairs:
Jay Blumenthal
Sharon Falkin
Amy Reisen Freundlich
Monica Kaden
Marion Medow
Howard Menaker
Donald Rosenthal
Stephanie Sherman
Ellen Wagenberg

Marvin Wertheimer

Assistant Treasurer:
Monica Kaden

Natalie Peck

Assistant Secretary:
Carol Marcus

Chairman Emeritus

Lester Z. Lieberman

Active Emeritus Trustee

Steven Gross

Emeritus Trustees (Deceased)

Richard Amster
Gary Beinhaker
Lester Bornstein
Sheldon Feinberg
Harold E. Grotta
George J. Grumbach
Herbert M. Iris
Sima K. Jelin
Lionel M. Levey
Jerome S. Lieb
Cecil Lichtman
Julian Reichman
Selma Rosen
Alan Sagner
Stanley R. Sommer


The staff at The Healthcare Foundation will guide you through the application approval and reporting processes. For questions, please contact the Healthcare Foundation of NJ at 973-921-1210, or your program officer directly at the email address provided below.

Michael Schmidt

Executive Director/CEO

Stefano Musolino, Jr., CPA

Chief Financial Officer

Lisa Block, M.P.A

Senior Program Officer

Marcy Felsenfeld, M.P.A.

Senior Program Officer

Kevin McManemin, M.S.

Grants And Community Outreach Manager

Brenda Early

Executive Assistant

Last modified: February 14, 2023